RSS
Image

Never Losing Hope, an inspirational story by Ailsa Malcolm-Hutton

31 Aug
Never Losing Hope, an inspirational story by Ailsa Malcolm-Hutton

Ailsa has such a positive attitude, I see myself in so much of her story. I have a goal to follow her example, accepting the hand life has dealt me with grace and dignity.

It is pretty easy to get in myself into a pitty pot as I am faced with new and different challenges daily. One thing about ALS, every day you wake up is a surprise, some days good, some bad. I try to find one blessing in every day and as I look around me it’s not hard.

I also miss the simple things like cleaning, cooking, driving, singing and dancing. I especially miss being able to get up and go anywhere, anytime I want, saddened as it further adds to the loss of my independence. I try to focus on the things I can do, sharing stories like Ailsa’s and never losing hope. I too am hanging on, waiting for that elusive cure.

Thanks Ailsa, for your inspiration.

http://alsworldwide.org/perspectives/post/never-losing-hope

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 31, 2016 in Inspiration

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
